Renegadesibe's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fears falling and floating away

Sitting in the moment

tendrils of water tickle my arm

like a wayward strand of hair.

Dappling dots of water

paint my legs in a happy fashion.

The river splits

and flows around the rock

upon which I perch.

The roaring sound of the water

reverberates off the granite boulders

enveloping me in safety of its sound.

The small falls creep slowly

into my soul searching

for those everpresent

conerns and worries.

Closing my eyes,

I’m transported from this place

to another peaceful realm

and I realize that

I’m no longer burdened.

The troubles lurking in my psyche

have left,

swept away in the

swift current

heading downstream.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

